Lacrea “Messengers”

I recently heard the new song “Messenger” by Lacrea. I really did not like the song the first few times that I heard it. Mostly because I did not feel the Chorus really fit with the rap. However, the more I have listened to it the more it has grown on me.

The message of the song is very timely. In a society, where Christians have become timid and lackadaisical about their faith, we need the messengers to stand up. We need real Christians to stand up for the message of the Gospel. The messengers need to realize the need for valid Christianity. How can they hear without a preacher, and how can he preach unless he is called?

Leave a Reply

