Greater

Wow, have you heard the song “Greater” by MercyMe. It is incredible. Listen to these words:

There’ll be days I lose the battle
Grace says that it doesn’t matter
‘Cause the cross already won the war

Whoa, do you get that. Whoa. There will be days, I lose the battle, but Grace says that it does not matter, because the cross won the war. 

I do not know about you, but for me I some times I beat my self up for days, weeks, or longer because of guilt. Maybe it was a moment lashing out in anger, or saying something that I should keep to my self. Maybe I act out in selfishness and treat the ones I love with disrespect. What ever it is, I can’t shake the feeling of failure. Even in those days I am still redeemed and even more, what is in me is greater than anything in the world. 

Leave a Reply

